Saturday, 27 September 2008

ITIL V3 Intermediate Level Syllabi Published and mini rant

 At least a year in the making, the syllabi for those intermediate exams are finally published.  Not that I'd necessarily recommend that anyone actually take them.  It's not that the Skeptic has gotten to me - it's the actions of those running the ITIL show that have.  I recently blogged about the ITIL Live Portal (ITIL Live Portal - Cheeky blighters!, ITIL Live Portal - Cheeky blighters, part 2, ITIL Live Portal - what DID they promise anyway?) and it has recently come out that the price for an individual person per year is £2500 (corporate concurrent user £5750)!  Who are they trying to kid?  As my partner so eloquently said, "How much? I could get a football season ticket for that!"

Remember, you don't need qualifications to do service management!  Anyway, for those of you who would like to go through the v3 churning machine - here you go:
The ITIL Qualification Scheme uses a system that enables an individual to gain credits for each exam they take. For a full definitive explanation of the Version 3 qualification scheme and credit system, please download the ITIL V3 Qualification Scheme.
Once candidates have accumulated a sufficient number of credits they can be awarded the ITIL Expert in IT Service Management.
There are four levels within the scheme:
  • Foundation Level
  • Intermediate Level (Lifecycle Stream and Capability Stream)
  • ITIL Expert
  • ITIL Master.
Syllabi for the Intermediate Level have been published and can be seen below:
Capability Stream
Lifecycle Stream
 Source: Best Management Practice


doctor said...

Hi Imp,

Informative one, I somehow failed to notice Capability/Lifecycle stream syllabi until I read this, thanks.

Post a Comment